National Rhythm & Blues Hall Of Fame

The National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Foundation has announced it will forgo its live induction ceremony honoring its 2021 class due to the corona-virus pandemic. In a statement, released by the Founder/CEO LaMont Robinson he said, “Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame will replace the live annual induction ceremony with an special online salute honoring 20 posthumously R&B Music Icons for the Class of 2021 Inductees, on its official website @ www.rbhof.com.

The National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Foundation has also announced that the month of August will be the permanent month to host the induction ceremonies going forward. The board of directors for the foundation has also chosen the month of August to be R&B Music Month, which has started this August 2021, to honor the music and legends of R&B. The live ceremony will resume in 2022.

The National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame 20 Inductee For The Class of 2021:

Luther Vandross-Singer
Natalie Cole-Singer
Barry White-Singer
Bobby “Blue” Bland-Blues Singer
Ben E. King-Singer
Teddy Pendergrass-Singer
Billy Stewart-Singer
Percy Sledge-Singer
Danny Ray-MC
Johnny Lee Hooker-Blues Singer
Lou Rawls-Singer
Nina Simone-Singer
Dobie Gray-Singer
Donny Hathaway-Singer
Big Joe Turner-Singer
Little Walter-Blues Musician
Johnny “Guitar” Watson-Singer
Donna Summer-Singer
Dewey Phillips-Radio Personality
Harold Leonard-Radio Personality

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.