NBRHOF 2022 Inductees

National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2022 Inductees
Congratulations to the 2022 National Black Radio Hall of Fame Inductees 

Talented Brothers of Radio Award- Hurricane Dave, Derek Harper, Rick Party

Talented Sisters of Radio Award- Ramona Debreaux, Myrna Taylor Ransom, Sasha the Diva

Gospel Radio Personalities Award- Darlene McCoy, Leo Taylor, Jr., Dr. Bobby Jones

African American Station Owner Award- Douglas Eason, James Earl “Jim” Gates

African American Radio Stations Promotions Award- Chandra Bell, Rick Ross

African American Record Pool Distributors Awards- J.R. Dino, Steven Rhim

Talk Radio Personality award- Rashaad Richey, Al Sharpton

Personality that has reached out to the community with a lot of effort during a Pandemic- Keith Winslow

Hip Hop Radio Personality Award- Angela Yee

House Music Pioneer Award- Steve Silk Hurley

Talented Sisters of Blues Radio Award- Millie Jackson

Talented Brothers of Blues Radio Award Inductee- Richie Cousin

Radio Music Career Artists of the Year Inductee- The O’Jays, Eddie Levert, Sr.*Walter Williams Sr.*Eric Nolan Grant

Lifetime Media Achievement Award Inductee- Catherine Hughes

Broadcasters Chairman’s Leadership Award Inductee- Alfred C. Liggins, III

Original 13 Black Radio Award Inductees –Joe Bullard*Bernie Hayes*Chattie Hattie Leaper*Manny Clark*Gene Potts*Rockin’ Ray Gooding* Larry Steele*Tyrone Davis*Edie “Bee” Anderson* Douglas Eason* Robert Lawrence “Scottie Lawrence” Salter*Ron Gregory*Jerry Rushin* Glenn M. Horatio Walker

Posthumous Award Inductees- Al Parks*Mal Goode*Casanova B. Jones*Charles Haywood Merritt (The Mad Hatter)*Joe Douglas* Cie Cie McGee*Gary L. Mitchell “Mitch Master Mitch”*Ruben Rodriguez*Reginald Smith*Sonny Taylor*Jesse B. Blayton*Early Byrd*Si Man Alexander*Pervis Spann.

Induction Program

October 3, 2022     6 pm – 10pm CST
Harris Stowe State University Emerson Theater St. Louis, Mo. 63101
Bernie Hayes CEO/President ~ Uvee Hayes VP ~ Marsha Washington George 2nd VP

1-866-206-9069 x5511

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.